Introductory College Physics Workshop

June 27-29, 2002

Joliet Junior College

Joliet, IL

 

Participant List

(updated 6/17/02)

 

Madhuri Bapat

Eastern Arizonia College

3714 W. Church St.

Thatcher, AZ 85552

928-428-8205

bapat@eac.cc.az.us

James Bond (Jim)

Mid-State Technical College

500 32nd St. North

Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

715-422-5407

jbond@mstc.edu

 

Robin Byrne

Northeast State Technical Community College

P.O. Box 246

Blountville, TN 37617-0246

423-323-3191

rlbyrne@northeaststate.edu

Brian Dvorkin

Homewood-Flossmoor High School

999 Kedzie Ave.

Flossmoor, IL 60422

708-799-3000

bdvorkin@hfhighschool.org

 

Imad El-Jeaid (Emad)

Middle Georgia College

1100 Second Street S.E.

Cochran, GA 31014-1599

478-934-3075

ieljeaid@hotmail.com

Jesus Hernandez

Lawrence High School

233 Haverhill St.

Lawrence, MA 01841

978-975-2750

jeh33@hotmail.com

Kathy Hockman

Oxford Hills Comprehensive High School

256 Main St.

South Paris, ME 04281

207-743-8914

khockman@sad17.k12.me.us

Frederick Jarka (Fred)

Stark State College of Technology

6200 Frank Ave. N.W.

Canton, OH 44720-7299

330-966-5457

fjarka@starkstate.edu

 

Courtney Knott

Morrison Institute of Technology

710 Portland Ave.

Morrison, IL 61270

815-772-7218

cknott@morrison.tec.il.us

Joseph LeBon (Walter)

Archbishop Rummel High School

1901 Severn Ave.

Metairie, LA 70001

504-834-5592

wlebon@msn.com

Martin Mason

Palomar College

1140 Mission Blvd.

San Marcos, CA 92008

760-744-1150

mmason@palomar.edu

Brian McCarthy

Homewood-Flossmoor High School

999 Kedzie Ave.

Flossmoor, IL 60422

708-799-3000

bmccarthy@hfhighschool.org

 

Alex Neubert

Canton College of Technology

Physics Dept. NN105 - Suny Canton

Canton, NY 13617

315-386-7518

neubert@canton.edu

 

Gerald Nicholas

Providence Catholic High School

1800 W. Lincoln Hwy.

New Lenox, IL 60451

815-485-2131

gnicholas@ameritech.net

Eugenia (Jenny) Peterson

R. J. Daley College

7500 Pulaski Rd.

Chicago, IL 60652

773-838-7718

epeterson@ccc.edu

 

Joshua Phiri

Florence-Darlington Technical College

2715 West Lucas Street-Box 100548

Florence, SC 29501-0548

843-661-8228

phirij@flo.tec.sc.us

Russell Poch (Russ)

Howard Community College

10901 Little Patuxent Pkwy.

Columbia, MD 21044

410-772-4891

rpoch@howardcc.edu

 

Mohammad Salami

Prairie State College

292 South Halsted St.

Chicago Heights, IL 60411

msalami@prairiestate.edu

 

Yojana Sharma

Stark State College of Technology

6200 Frank Ave., NW

Canton, OH 44720-7299

330-494-6170

ysharma@stark.cc.oh.us

 

Jeffrey Simpson (Jeff)

North Canyon High School

1700 E. Union Hills Dr.

Phoenix, AZ 85024

623-780-4200

jsimpson@pvusd.k12.az.us

Robert Siskind (Bob)

Long Reach High School

6101 Old Dobbin Rd.

Columbia, MD 21045

410-313-7117

rsiskind@mail.howard.k12.md.us

Sarah Stahl

Yale High School

247 School Drive

Yale, MI 48097

810-387-3231

sstahl@yale.k12.mi.us

Sandra Thomas (Sandi)

Oxford Hills Comprehensive High School

256 Main St.

South Paris, ME 04281

207-743-8914

sthomas@sad17.k12.me.us

 

Kimette Witt

South Florence High School

3200 S. Irby St.

Florence , SC 29505

843-664-8190

k_witt@fsd1.org

 

Physics Workshops for the 21st Century

A Project of Joliet Junior College (IL), Lee College (TX), and the National Science Foundation